Emirates will resume flights to five cities in Africa, expanding its network to 92 destinations.

Follow us on social media and always stay updated

Emirates has announced that it will resume flights to Johannesburg (October 1), Cape Town (October 1), Durban (October 4) in South Africa; Harare in Zimbabwe (October 1); and Mauritius (October 3). The addition of these five cities will expand the airline’s worldwide network to 92 destinations.

See also: Emirates returns 1.4 billion in coronavirus refunds.

Customers flying to and from all three South African gates can connect securely to Dubai and a number of subsequent connections to Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Australia.

Flights to Harare, Zimbabwe will operate twice weekly and will be linked to flights from Lusaka, Zambia.

See also: Emirates receives a $2 billion injection from the Dubai government.

As for flights between Dubai and Mauritius, these will initially operate once a week on Saturdays, supporting the island’s government repatriation efforts to bring its citizens home.

Related Topics